Connect with us on Facebook Visit our YouTube channel

CVM: who we are

and what we do




Purpose and Vision


Our Collections


Staff and Board




Contact Us


Annual Reports

Contact Us

(715) 834-7871

Chippewa Valley Museum
PO Box 1204
Eau Claire, WI 54702-1204

1204 E. Half Moon Drive
Eau Claire, WI 54703
(This is NOT a mailing address!)



CVM Staff

All staff can be reached by phone: (715) 834-7871
Fax: (715) 834-6624
U.S. mail: PO Box 1204, Eau Claire, WI 54702-1204

Dorie Boetcher, Business Manager,
Jeremy Gragert, Communications Specialist,
Dondi Hayden, Facilities Manager,
Karen Jacobson, Educator,
Liz Reuter, Community Programs / Archivist,
Carrie Ronnander, Director,
Kathie Roy, Assistant Curator / Office Manager,
Jill York, Volunteer Coordinator / Operations Assistant,

Questions about retail? Dorie Boetcher,

Marketing or advertising? Jeremy Gragert,

Bus or group tours? Dorie Boetcher,

School tours? Karen Jacobson,

Membership? click here or call Jill York, (715) 834-7871

Library questions or donating archival materials? Liz Reuter,

Donating artifacts? Kathie Roy,


Chippewa Valley Museum Board of Directors FY 2017

Jenny Blaeser
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Student Services

Samantha Forehand

Pieter Graaskamp, President
Eau Claire Press Company

Mary Ann Hardebeck, Ed.D.
Eau Claire Area School District

Melissa Jones

Chuck Lindvig

Heather Ann Moody, Ed.D.
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
American Indian Studies

Dave Pokrandt
Charter Bank

Shari Radford
The Florian Gardens

Becky Seelen
Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce

Jerry Shea, Vice President
Market & Johnson

Sue Thomas
Crusts Unlimited

Wayne Wille, Treasurer
US Bank

Shannon Young, Secretary
Eau Claire Area School District


Chippewa Valley Museum Foundation Board of Directors FY 2017

Craig Falkner
Veracity Capital Management, LLC

John Frank
Chippewa Valley Technical College

Karen Hebert, Vice President
Spectrum Insurance Group

Vicki Hoehn
Royal Credit Union

Doug Hoffer
City of Eau Claire

Donella Magadance, Secretary-Treasurer
Peoples Bank

Kent Martinson
Charter Bank

Julie Thoney
Xcel Energy

Hannah Walsh
Blue Sky Financial Associates
Thrivent Financial

Mark Willer, President
Westconsin Credit Union

Director Carrie Ronnander

Plan A Visit
When you get here
Services we offer
Who we are
Bring us home
You can help